Via Panama Canal to the Statue of Liberty

Via Panama Canal to the Statue of Liberty

After the tough experience presented by the Northern Pacific we are currently enjoying more relaxed sailing. Although, just related to the conditions since we are in the middle of the fight for a podium result. This comes with frequent sail changes and quite a thrill,...
Another Day at the Office

Another Day at the Office

We just crossed the international Dateline and have around 2’500 nautical miles to go to Seattle. Currently we live the daily Another Day at the Office – we got used to the condensation drips from the ceilng and the fact, that our clothes dry best while we wear...
We’re on our way to China!

We’re on our way to China!

China, we’re coming! We are currently between Papua New Guinea and the Philippines, in the middle of the battle of race 7. It looks good for us, but there are still almost 2000 miles to go until we arrive in Sanya, China. In the last days we are fighting for the lead...
Busy days in Punta del Este

Busy days in Punta del Este

We are currently half way between Punta del Este and our next destination Cape Town. We had a great stay stopover in Uruguay. The 10 days there where very busy and interesting and we felt welcomed very warmly – a big thank you to the people of Punta.   The...
About winning the ocean sprint and life at 45°at sea

About winning the ocean sprint and life at 45°at sea

We are now about 30 days at sea, the longest I have ever been in one row. When I write it’s Sunday September 17th and we are around 100 miles off Brazil, heading down to Uruguay. After some very hard days, almost a week at 45° upwind sailing everyone on board is happy...

Durch den Panama Kanal zur Freiheitsstatue

Durch den Panama Kanal zur Freiheitsstatue

Nach den Strapazen des Nord Pazifiks geniessen wir seit ein paar Tagen gemütliches Segeln. Gemütlich in Anführungszeichen, denn unser Alltag ist von vielen Segelwechseln geprägt. Wir stecken mitten im Spitzenkampf im Rennen von Seattle nach Panama City. Aber immerhin...
Another Day at the Office

Another Day at the Office

Soeben haben wir die Datumslinie überquert und haben noch zirka 2’500 Seemeilen bis nach Seattle. Bei uns ist der Alltag eingekehrt, quasi «Another day at the office». Wir sind etwas über 40 Grad nördlich, es ist kalt, die See rau und wir haben uns daran...
Wir sind auf dem Weg nach China

Wir sind auf dem Weg nach China

China, wir kommen! Zurzeit sind wir zwischen Papua Neu Guinea und den Philippinen, in mitten des siebten Rennens um die Welt. Es sieht einmal mehr gut aus für uns, aber es sind noch immer fast 2000 Seemeilen bis nach Sanya, China. In den letzten Tagen lieferten wir...
Stressige Tage in Punta del Este

Stressige Tage in Punta del Este

Momentan sind wir ziemlich genau zwischen Punta del Este und unserer nächsten Destination Cape Town. Wir hatten einen super Zwischenstopp in Uruguay, auch wenn die 10 Tage dort sehr dicht geplant waren, war es interessant. Ein grosses Danke an dieser Stelle an die...
Vom Leben bei 45° auf See und dem Sieg im Ocean Sprint

Vom Leben bei 45° auf See und dem Sieg im Ocean Sprint

Wir schreiben Sonntag, den 17. September und wir sind nun gut 30 Tage auf See, doppelt so lang wie bei meiner letztjährigen Altantiküberquerung. Momentan sind wir gut 100 Seemeilen vor Brasilien unterwegs nach Uruguay. Nach sehr harten Tagen, sprich fast einer Woche...